In view of General Elections, the entire Puducherry UT is only one Parilamentary Constituency and  5 Assembly Constituencies in Karaikal District viz.

  • 24-Nedungadu(SC),
  • 25-Thirunallar,
  • 26-Karaikal North,
  • 27-Karaikal South and
  • 28-Neravy T.R.Pattinam.

The last General Elections to the Puducherry Legislative Assembly – 2016 (GEPLA2016) was held on 16th May 2016. ECI has introduced the Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Trail (VVPAT) machines on trial basis in the GEPLA 2016 in 3 Constituencies viz. 15-Ouppalam, 16-Orleampeth constituencies in  Puducherry District and 27-Karaikal South Constituency in Karaikal District. In continuation of this, the Election Commission of India has implemented the VVPAT machine to all the 5 Assembly Constituencies in Karaikal District during the recently concluded General Elections to the Lokshaba, 2019, held on 18/04/2019.

For further informations.